Business News Local News

Rosebourne shortlisted for 2021 awards

rosebourne weyhill andover

Andover’s Rosebourne Garden Centre has been shortlisted for the Farm Shop and Deli Awards 2021.

These national awards celebrate specialist retailers from across the UK in recognition of their courageous commitment shown to their customers, community, staff, and suppliers over the past year.

At Rosebourne’s Weyhill store (and their store in Aldermaston), the food halls have continued to provide essential everyday ingredients and quality produce to customers throughout what has been an unprecedented year.

By widening the aisles in the food hall, creating a one-way system, and ensuring that a COVID safe protocol for customers and staff is maintained, a safe shopping environment has been created.

A ‘Click and Collect’ service has been set up for meat, vegetables, and everyday groceries allowing customers to order and pay for essentials online and simply collect from store. This has been well used by local communities and is set to continue as a Rosebourne service into the future.

Rosebourne Chief Executive Carol Paris comments, “It has been a tough year for everyone and to receive the news that we have been shortlisted for the Farm Shop and Deli Awards 2021 is a great accolade to our team who have worked so hard throughout, and also to our network of suppliers who have helped us support communities through providing everyday essentials.”

The Farm Shop and Deli Awards, which take place in partnership with The Grocer Magazine will be announced at the Farm Food and Deli Show which takes place on 5th July 2021 at the NEC in Birmingham.

The list of shortlisted retailers can be found on the Awards website:

This latest news comes after Rosebourne was recently also a finalist in The Greatest Christmas Awards, run by industry title Garden Trade News.

About the author

David Harber

David Harber is the founder and Managing Director of Love Andover, including the Love Andover Observer newspaper and 95.9FM Andover Radio. He is a fellow at the Royal Society of Arts and a card carrying member of the Nation Union of Journalists.